0 Menu

Mil-Spec - World House LP


Undeterred by 2020’s parade of catastrophe, Toronto’s Mil-Spec follow up 2018’s Changes EP with their long-playing debut for Lockin’ Out. They’re still cute, they’re still playing fast and tunefully — with debts to Turning Point, later Bold, Leatherface, and Moss Icon — and they’re still trying to figure out what the hell went wrong. Emerging out of the band’s distinct blend of melody, aggression, atmosphere, sensitivity, wit, and wistful fatalism, World House comes uniquely equipped to channel the spirit of these miserable times.

1. Grand Design
2. When the Fever Broke…
3. Where I Was From
4. Parade
5. Colony
6. Counter Culture
7. The End of History
8. World House

Pressing Information
327 Cream
709 Black

Black vinyl

We also have the Mil-Spec book that was made alongside this release via Shining Life Press so check it out!

Check out the LP on Bandcamp Mil-Spec - World House LP